All Things Are Possible


 Matthew 19:26

 “Jesus looked at them and said, “With man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.”

 

 This song gave birth to my early born again Christian exposure. It’s not how long you are in the Christian world or how long you are inclined to the gospel. It’s about believing in God and His promises, knowing that “All Things Are Possible”

 

Everytime I go into ordeal, or I don’t know what is happening to me, I am being led into the heart of worship, and I often find myself singing this particular song. Praise God for men and women of our generation who continually offering their gifts and hearts to the Most High God!

Everytime I face “giants” in my life, when all my hopes are literally fading and taken away from me, I keep holding on one truth: that all things are possible to God. No matter how hard the situation is, God is God and will still be God whether you believe or not. And He will take care of His sons. Praise God for the confidence and encouragement He had given to us through the mouth of His people. Let’s shout that in Him, all things are possible!

 

Lyrics:

Almighty God my redeemer
My hiding place my safe refuge, no other name like Jesus
No power can stand against You.

My feet are planted on this rock
And I will not be shaken
My hope it comes from You alone
My Lord and my salvation

chorus:

Your praise is always on my lips
Your word is living in my heart
And I will praise You with a new song, My soul will bless You Lord
You fill my life with greater joy
Yes I delight myself in You
And I will praise You with a new song, My soul will bless You, Lord

When I am weak, you make me strong
When I’m poor, I know I’m rich for in the power of Your name
All things are possible
All things are possible
All things are possible
All things are possible

 

What do you think?

