Posted in Family

For the pink bundle of joy…


I praise God for a new addition in our family. On the 26th of August, 2010, my sister, Arlene, gave birth  to Jeremiah Ong. He’s the second in the siblings. Their first son is Ace Jeadam, a 10-year old child. Weighing 3000grams, and a bit smaller compare to Ace. I just dropped by to pay visit to their newly-born baby. He’s so cute! I am moved by how he cry everytime his mother leave him.

I want to thank God for all the blessings He showered upon our family. Our family in the Philippines are extending their greetings and their joy upon receiving the news. Jeremiah’s birth mark another milestone of Jesus’ faithfulness in our lives. I just can’t help but praise God for another life being entrusted in our family… for another gift given to us. The joy is incomparable. I just can’t contain it, having the baby by my side. I assure that he will grow up blessed surrounded by carriers of God’s presence (how about that!). Eventhough he’s born here in Qatar, i declare that he will be on-fire for Jesus because the eye of God that looks down from heaven to His people in the Philippines is the same eye that is upon his life. I will be with him as he grow, as his life is unfolding before our eyes, we will equipped him with prayers and will teach  him of the goodness and faithfulness of our Lord Jesus Christ. Truly, God’s name will be very evident and, indeed, will light upon his life. We will watch over him as we do to his elder brother,  Ace. We will continue to live this life holding firmly on God’s promises.

This is our way of thanking God for the gift. We will be faithful and offer ourselves before God. May our light shine so bright before men as we reflect the glory and riches of God in our lives.

“So teach us to number our days, that we may present to You a heart of wisdom.” – Psalms 90:12 (NASB)

-albert2jc – 28/09/10

Author:

Feel free to drop PM to starcrossvoyager@gmail.com or in Twitter @bert_sharie

2 thoughts on “For the pink bundle of joy…

  1. Well,thanks a lot My Dear Brother that always there to help your Ate,financially and spiritually.Thanks for all your understanding…..God bless you more for having a good..good heart..to God be the glory for I have a Brother like you…I love you so much…..25 of August I gave birth to JM….peace….

What do you think?

