What my heart never missed..


Salvation belongs to the Lord, Your blessings be upon Your people. Selah! – Psalms 3:8

I trust upon the name of the Lord. A lot of troubles are heading on my way. A lot of adversaries are working overtime to put me down, pondered, smitten. But i knew one thing: my God is a living God. And He is faithful to lead me on. He is the Author and Finisher of my faith1. He is our inspiration, our encouragement. I can encounter lots and lots of problems and struggles along the way, yet, i can still live with joy in my heart. For i knew that as much as troubles are there, so are the opportunities to show forth the goodness and lovingkindness of my God.

Jehovah Jireh, He is my provider. Whenever I need something, He is faithful to me. He is my Father, and i am confident that i don’t have to beg to have something to eat. I knew and i am confident with all my heart, that my God sustains me. For He is faithful to supply all my need according to His riches and glory.

Jehovah Rapha, God my Healer. Everytime I am demoralized with all the pressures, He lift me up. He is my restoration. He is my healer for my bruised heart. I have heard from my bestfriend that a beautiful heart is not how soft or how healthy your heart looks like, but how bruised it is, how many scars it endured. Well, so to say, I’ve got a beautiful heart. 🙂  And Jesus heal my heart everytime i experience hurts, rejection, betrayals, heartaches, disappointments, frustrations – to name a few, or many rather.

In everything i encounter along the way, my heart never missed one thing: that God is shaping me to be holy, molding me to be so strong and leading me into new heights. Truly, my God is an awesome God!

Whenever you encounter that something’s not right, don’t lose heart. God is busy shaping your heart. Yield to God. Bend down on your knees. Seek strength from Him. His strength are being made perfect through our weaknesses2. In my lifetime, i am convinced that it’s all about trusting in Him that matters. It’s not all about your knowledge, capacity, ability that gets you stronger. It’s all about trusting in Him. After all, it’s not all about you. It’s not all about me. It’s all about Jesus and manifesting His goodness, faithfulness and His glorious power here on earth, through His people. God is mighty to save.

God bless you!

___

  1. Hebrews 12:2
  2. 2 Corinthians: 12:9

-albert2jc – 04/09/10

What do you think?

