Touching the Father’s Heart


Word of the day:

“My sacrifice, O God, is  a broken spirit; a broken and contrite heart you, God, will not despise.’” – Psalm 51:17

How is it like having a broken spirit and a contrite heart? A lot of christians settle for the “act of surrender” specially when we’re in the heights of worshipping Jesus. We’re only just began there. It’s our starting point. We stand before the Almighty, in awe of His glorious light. There, we’re trading with Jesus. We’re able to tell Him that we love Him, that we are ready to serve Him.

What makes Him listen to us? It’s how broken are we. Personally, I am trading with the Lord all my troubles, anguish, struggles, pains, problems, hurts and failures. Same as through with all my feats, breakthroughs, victories, and happiness. I know I should not sulk in with all the troubles before me. I’d never complained whenever I’m in abundance, what rights do I have to murmur against my Maker whenever I am in trouble? Moreover, I shall not want or lack because my God will supply all my need according to His riches and glory. I just have to trust Him. And I can never trust Him completely if I don’t have that spirit so broken before the Lord.

The main character of a broken spirit and a contrite heart is that we are so submissive before the plans and mandate of the Lord in us. We did not complain or bring our better judgment before what the Lord want us to do.

We just say “Yes, Lord!” and then we rush to accomplish the goal.

We are so broken that we did not trust on our own senses alone. We are guided by the Holy Spirit. The Holy Spirit that defies all the rational thinking and passes beyond the boundary of the natural mind. For we have the mind of Christ, the breakthrough thinker, having a mind of strategist, planning ahead to win for the glory of God.

Allow God to rule and reign over your life. The bottom line is that we have to break each and every stronghold we have in our hearts, allowing God to influence in ALL areas of our lives. Break! Break! Break! Then receive your breakthrough!!!

Isn’t it fair to give our very best to our Maker?

-albert2jc / 21st march 2011

What do you think?

