worth


Strolling down the avenue,
As vivid neon lights flooded the streets,
The glimpse of memories we used to,
Running wildly as I begin to think of ‘em
Overhearing the ticking of the ol’ clock at the break of dawn,
Longing for the by-gone days and so are the days yet to come
Wearing this same ol’ face chosen not to frown,
Of mixed emotions I refused to say.
Of all the friends who, no matter how hard I convince to, refused to stay,
Of all the enemies who intentionally don’t want to go away,
Of all the acquaintances either melt on the spot or grew in due time,
Of all the people who wears two masks (not to mention various faces under the sun)
Of all the teasers (alaskador sabi ko…) who pressing me on,
Of all the conflicts, pressures, circumstances that arises out of major decisions I’d acted upon,
I still remains, and my will to survive, and rise up again after the falling.
Are you with me?

This blog entry was originally posted on my friendster blogsite dated 2nd December 2008

What do you think?

