God Reigns!


Word Of The Day:

“The Lord shall reign forever, even thy God, O Zion, unto all generations. Praise ye the LORD.” – Psalm 146:10

If I will be asked how my life’s going on right now, I can say with full confidence that indeed, God reigns. I may not be abundant (it took me few minutes to find appropriate word) in every ways, but I know, God is in control of everything. I had asked God to reign in me, never will I hinder Him in renewing me everyday. My life is in His hands. I know that I have nothing to fear because He reigns in everything. The earth, the situations, the motives, the heart’s contents, the mindsets, the past, the future, and yes, the present. God is in control of everything.

One aspect in my life that I am not strong enough most of the time is the area of worrying. I know I should not worry. In fact, it’s directly addressed in the scripture. In Philippians 4:6 says “Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.” I have nothing to worry, because God reigns.

All I have to do is praise the Lord in my life. It’s how I walk in righteousness that I display the goodness and lovingkindness of my Lord. I am foolish if I will not let the Lord to reign in my life. As I believe that God is the God who reigns on the universe, then I accept His reigning in my life. Thru these, I am learning to trust Him and His ways. I will never get lost in the crowd or in popular opinions. I trust in the Lord in every way. I have to wait and see the unfolding of His marvelous plans in my life. There’s something is in store for me. I believe God will always be with me. He will guide and guard me.

God bless!

What do you think?

