A Prayer


I just want to thank God for everyday. He’d given me much than I deserved. These unmerited favors follow me everywhere! Truly, I am His special child. I live, laugh, fight, lose, won…  – in all of these, God never left me. If only I knew it from the very start, I should have gone far! But everything that’s happening have a purpose. I’m not who I am today without Him. It’s through Him and because of Him that I can stand and fight and conquer new fear each day. Be as it may, that I will learn new lessons along the way, and unlearn habits and wrongdoings that hinder me from running this race of faith.

Thank You Lord for this new day. And as I reach out for more of You in my life, may I bless people around me to take their ground. And to those yet to walk in righteousness, may they trust their lives to You. May we seek comfort in Your warm embrace and shelter under Your wings. I entrusted You this day onwards. Have Your way, in Jesus’ name, amen.

What do you think?

