Trusting Your Hope


“A song of ascents. I lift up my eyes to the mountains— where does my help come from? My help comes from the LORD, the Maker of heaven and earth.” Psalm 121:1-2 NIV

That’s the confidence I put to my Maker. The trust that took years to be molded in my being. I am in my stature because of Him and His unending grace and mercy. I boast of His lovingkindness. I sought in His Throne, in the Holy of holies. In the depth of His intimacy, with a peace that passes all understanding..

There’s much more in store for me. In every circumstance, I have complete trust to my Lord. I pray each day to walk in the beauty of His righteousness, to trade everything that is not of Him to His righteousness. I want to spend each day in such a way that I put a smile to His face. Never grieving the holy spirit, but convicting me to stay on track – to trust beyond my senses.

In everything, it’s worth trusting on Jesus.

Be blessed!

What do you think?

