Posted in Polaris' Place of Solitude

Solitude…


Your long-lost roommate returns!

So, how’s life? I’m visiting you again. I almost forgot this haven. I’ve got this strange feeling of comfort? no, definitely not.. it’s a feeling of being alone. disconnected in any link at present. Why are you staying here? You might be as well tired of carrying the burden of the world out there.. Can’t you carry it? Did you just lost your faith to fate? C’mon, you can do better than that! But then again… Yeah, I got your point. I’d been there, and I knew if it will take a lifetime to learn how not to be stupid, so be it. I’m just a simple man who wants to live a simple life… What? It’s a lie? I’m not trying to live an extravagant life.. Yeah, we have something in common.. I sometimes used to it.. Well, few years ago, I’m here, I’m with you for so long that I’d thought will last for the rest of my life. But something’s changed. It’s not that I don’t want attachment with you. You know that when something pop up, I can leave this place and pursue something… Because life is out there! I can’t live my life in darkness for the rest of my life.. But it’s cool. Sometimes, when I’m being moved into loneliness, then you are appearing. Roommate, I guess I have to admit that you’re not real (are you? kiddin’). But you’re as real as I am! Or I am you? Confusions flooding my senses. I guess that’s the ripple effect of not being used in this place. I almost forgot your existence! Uhm, sorry for that. I’m not taking you for granted.. It’s just that you’re a part of me a long, long time ago and is being triggered by unbearable emotions I’m dealing with that I obviously can’t deal… So let’s do the bootcamp here. You and me, alone…

Author:

Feel free to drop PM to starcrossvoyager@gmail.com or in Twitter @bert_sharie

What do you think?

