That Bible Verse Challenge


bvctitlecopyWhen I surf the Facebook News Feed, I somewhat grew tired of Ice Bucket Challenge. I salute the thoughts and motives behind the move. But if you’re staring at the same challenge over and over again for about a week or two, you’ll lose interest.

Same as through with the Bible Verse Challenge. I found it as the Christian way of Ice Bucket Challenge. I stare in my friend’s posts as they update their status, unaffected.

But when my friend nominated me for the challenge, the “Christian instinct” jumped in! I found it nakakatuwa (ano ba english nung nakakatuwa??hehe) being nominated.

So here are my favorite verses:

Habakuk 2:3
For the revelation awaits an appointed time; it speaks of the end and will not prove false. Though it linger, wait for it;
it[c] will certainly come and will not delay.

 2 Timothy 1:7New International Version (NIV)
For the Spirit God gave us does not make us timid, but gives us power, love and self-discipline.

My life verse is Romans 8:28 New International Version (NIV)
“And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who[a] have been called according to his purpose.”

I nominate WHOEVER read this post… *wink [like a chain-letter.. :)) ]

God Bless!

What do you think?

