Paskong Damdamin (A Christmas Feeling)


It’s a magical feeling. I’ll be home soon. After a year of being away from my family, it’s about time to enjoy one month of happiness far away from my workplace. I’ve been waiting for so long to hug and kiss my wife and my son.

I can’t help but thank God for His lovingkindness. He is awesome to lead us into maturity in Christ, guiding us to endure each and every challenges along the way. At the end of the day, His name will be lifted up in our lives, in our family. After all, that’s what we are commissioned for – to live life in the beauty of His holiness.

I am thankful that God guided me gradually to endure this homesickness. First, I have to leave my parents and siblings. Then, I have to leave my wife. Lastly, I have to leave my wife and my son. Truly it’s not an easy burden to bear, but as Relient K stated in their song ‘Let It All Out, “the end will justify the pain it took to get us there.”

This is a good time…indeed, a good time…

What do you think?

