For a Compassionate Woman


And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose. – Romans 8:28 KJV

Trials come and (hopefully) go in ways catching us by surprise rather than otherwise. We go through ordeals and learn lessons along the way. It’s comforting to be aware that we’re not alone on this. God is using compassionate people to extend their help, sustaining you in your travail. I dedicate this post to that woman (identity withheld for privacy).

I was a victim of online fraud last year – someone took away my remittance equivalent to my one-month salary. In the midst of anger and confusions, people around me tap me in the shoulder,  comforting me in ways they can. She’s one of those friends. She’s so generous that she lend me portion of her salary, enabling me to complete my remittance to my family in the Philippines.

She shared similar experience she’d been through. She once been swindled with crooked kabayan who ran away with their monies. She left with no choice but to move on.  Little did she knew the impact of what she shared for me to recover. I owe her one 🙂

Whenever you’re in rock bottom, faint not. God is convicting hearts of the people all around you to help you before you even open your mouth. Stay faithful with the Lord. No one approached the Throne and left empty-handed. God, in His lovingkindness, will use significant person to assure you that inspite of everything, He is in control.

4 thoughts on “For a Compassionate Woman

    1. albertsoriano2jc says:

      Indeed, Imay. Truly God is good and He never fails to put a twist in every circumstance we are in – for our own good and to display His marvelous works. Thanks for liking, much appreciated. 🙂

  1. enroutethechroniclesofawayfarer says:

    “No man is an island… when one hurts we all hurt, we are all interconnected with each other. No one is self sustaining, we all rely on each other. By sharing, our gains are magnified and out losses mitigated, our lives are easier.”
    – Angie Karan

    😊

What do you think?

