A Short Visit on Our Main Office in Dubai


An opportunity to visit our main office surfaced when I’ve been invited by one of my boss to attend a trainig relevant to our department.

Arriving late in hotel makes me want to doze off to deep sleep. Gloomy ambience and comfy bed invited me to enter in a new portal – a so-called dreamland šŸ™‚

I woke up the next day feeling refreshed, ready to face the world once again.

Our company driver Mirshad (if i recall correctly) picked us up.

I shared a ride with two big bosses šŸ™‚ en route to our office location. Their topic is way above my desk. I can just nod and laugh with them. Occassionally I comment, just to keep them into thinking that I’m a part of the conversation haha. 

Training is rescheduled at 11am. Many lessons will be covered and I’m keen to absorb all information and apply it to Qatar’s commercial dept. I thank God for this opportunity not just to be trained but also to meet fresh faces, new people..these colleagues that I communicate thru email. šŸ™‚

Joevet is beautiful always. She extended a courtesy of touring me around the building. Manu thanks, my dear.

I finally got a chance of meeting the entire commercial team. It’s fulfilling actually.

Melody is gorgeous and lovely. She’s easy to be with, due to the fact that we’re conversing regularly thru phone i guess. It’s a pleasure meeting her.

Then there’s beautiful Rosalie. I somehow missed her, just seeing her brought back the last time she went to our office – way back 2014 if I’m not mistaken. I also met sir Ferdinand, he’s polite as well,wearing a warm smile. Oh, I forget  the name of the other lovely lady šŸ™‚

Ma’am Bhavna is very approachable. Very professional and courteous. I really love to spend time with her. I knew at first glance that I can learn a lot from her. 

Meeting madam Fleur and madam Annene brought me back to my comfort zone. I somehow had established working relationship with them that we all happy to see each other šŸ™‚ I knew I’m telling the truth haha 

I can go on list of incredible people I personally met, but I have to cut from here. šŸ™‚ Over all, it’s a polite, professional working environment. Thanks for warm welcome.

I’m looking forward having snapshot photo with them. It’s an experience worth traveling. 

*Update: i managed to have few snapshots with some of my colleagues. See photos below.

L-R: Ben, Melody, Me (no gel hehe), Joevet

Melody, Me, Joevet

With Brian

I can personally say that this is the missing piece of the puzzle. I requested God to give me something – a drive, something to put my passion with. Previous frustrations and bumps brought me down on my knees *emo* I’m glad that God in His mercy worked in my heart to realign my perception. I am eager to advance my career, and I gained confidence by meeting these colleagues in our  office. I can’t wait to collaborate with them, to put more efforts to finish tasks together. I’m in šŸ™‚

As for the rollout, surely it’s not a cakewalk. We will struggle at first, but I know that the  end value is worth our precious investments.

I opt out on detailing about the training, for confidentiality.

——-

Dinner is hosted by my boss. Let the photos below do the talkin’ šŸ™‚

With Joevet

With the gang šŸ™‚

It’s worth sharing that in the midst of our dinner, an elderly woman approached Joevet, hold her arms and lovingly whispered to her *paraphrased*:

As a woman of 80’s, I congratulate you for raising up the flag of women. Thank you for standing out!

 Before Joevet can respond, she sweetly smiled and casually walked away. It took us few seconds to react. The reason why she said that is because Joevet is the only woman in the table full of gentlemen. Kudos for you, Joevet! 

That’s all for now. Thanks for reading!

What do you think?

