Care to Share?


Everyone is carrying life story of each own. You may not be aware the burden a person is carrying, stealthed in pretentious smile. It’s worth mentioning the warmth i feel in my heart everytime I have an opportunity to listen to someone’s life.

Some people share their life emotionally. They cry, hug you, cling literally to your shoulder. Some tries to fight back their emotions, maintaining their composure. Each person has his/her own way of conveying a message, whichever is way he/she is comfortable. 

One thought strikes me everytime I’m being confided with. It’s the trust. Like the band ‘Roxette’ once sung: “She’s so vulnerable.. like china in my hand.” I’ve got to be very careful not to ruin that. 

I love it when I have an opportunity to share the goodness of the Lord, not in a religious way. Gone are the days when people are inclined by ‘too-good-to-be-true’ preaching. Do that today and people will be annoyed, and you’ll be the only person in the room before you knew it! 

I genuinely treasure a heart-to-heart talk. It’s not about bragging an advice or preaching the “Jesus saves” in the conversation – though both matters, don’t get me wrong. For me, it’s more on listening. People start to talk, and to carry a conversation you have to make them feel that you listen and understand what they want to say. And nothing brings a conversation to a full stop than interrupting someone while they talk. Just listen, feel their pain. 

Throughout my journey in this life, I am indebted with people who entrust their life stories to me. A big “THANK YOU” for the trust. Rest assured my prayers will be with you guys. 

After all, it’s not about the conversation per se, but on how we carry on after. I thank God foe all His guidance and wisdom. I hope that if the time will come that I’ll open my life story with someone, he/she’ll take it with care as I do.

As one of my WordPress friend said: “No man is an island. (A-chu-chu-chu..).” 🙂 ~ EnRoute

What do you think?

