Posted in Prose & Poetry, Reflections

Peace


I’m trying to find a small still voice of the Lord

Through my endless petitions and pleas

In the midst of the congregation 

In each challenge and burdens

In every rise and fall of my emotions

Still, a hollow, deafening silence.
Little did i knew that it’s not in the situation i am into, which his voice is audible

For all these times He is speaking so loud!

It’s the issues of my heart

How to discern His voice like a child hearing his parents as they call his name
How fool am I

Been busy murmuring in  prayer

How could I

Fill my empty heart with renewed joy
I rather walk in the beach feeling soft sands underneath my feet in each step, with soft waves rushing to and fro

And reflecting about the meaning of life, of where i came from and where to go

I can conclude like the preacher once said that ‘everything is meaningless!’

I can’t imagine myself thinking deeper than that!
One lesson I learned in the book of ecclesiastes

That we have to love God with all our hearts for it’s a duty of a man (paraphrased)

Such love, not fear or intimidation, but pure love

Keeps me going in this journey called life
I’m not a ‘holier than thou’ person

I’m cool and flexible, don’t get me wrong

Deep inside is a longingness to live

In the beauty of His holiness

…am still searching for His whisper

Author:

Feel free to drop PM to starcrossvoyager@gmail.com or in Twitter @bert_sharie

What do you think?

