A grateful father


 

As me and my wife are conversing with my flight bound to abu dhabi, my son did not pay attention to me. He’s busy playing with his toy jollibee.

Before retiring to bed, his mom is training him to pray. My safety here abroad is one on his prayer list.

Little did we know, Aldaen is listening intently with our conversation. He don’t want to talk to me, but he’s all-eared. His mom haven’ t told him yet about my flight.

The Prayer

Roughly translated: “Jesus, salamat po, sa pag-iingat kay tito, kay daddy na pupunta sa Abu Dhabi, Amen.”

Truly a tear-jerking prayer.

Jesus’ heart is close to children. Thank You Lord.

5 thoughts on “A grateful father

    1. albertsoriano2jc says:

      Hehe, oo nga, thanks.

      It’s when your little offspring wholeheartedly express his/her love to you left me in awe. Especially when he’s talking to Jesus – reminded me of bob carlisle’s “butterfly kisses”. Check that song, you will definitely love it!

What do you think?

