Offering our Hearts


Search me, God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts. Psalm 139:23

The above passage portrays our desire to surrender fully in the Lord. We can only arrive on this place when we are saturated with His presence in the spirit of worship.

I have to admit, I’m not always receptive to God’s investigations. There are times I want to hide from Him, makes me feel like what Adam and Eve felt after committing sin.

I can’t thank God enough for everything. All I can do is to offer this heart wholeheartedly. After all, it’s for my own sake. God will not benefit because l have this somewhat self-centered,egocentric heart. The scripture is pretty much accurate. God knew my anxieties.

Let’s continue reading below, which concludes the thoughts of the matter:

*[[Psa 139:24]] KJV* And see if there be any wicked way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.

As you can see, obedience to God starts with surrendering our hearts. We cannot say to God: “guide me,” unless we are willing to set aside our selfish thoughts. We have to allow God to search our hearts and get rid of impurities. He cannot work His way in our hearts if we’re wrestling with Him to take control. It’s either we, or God, who will drive. Someone must be in the passenger’s seat. We usually drive our lives like crazy, then jump on passenger’s seat and ask God to take charge when we lost control. Tsk!

Do not put yourself in a vulnerable situation, and then ask God to rescue you.

Isn’t it more comforting to sit tight and allow God, the Master Driver to increase the gear? Continuing to contemplate will lead us into the issue of trust. We have to trust God. Will you trust your house key to a random pedestrian?

Let’s continue to trust God with our lives. And start counting marvelous days with Him.

What do you think?

