Posted in Devotions, Reflections

God Heard Us The First Time


​*[[Dan 10:12]] ISV* “‘Don’t be afraid, Daniel,’ he told me, ‘because from the first day that you committed yourself to understand and to humble yourself before your God, your words were heard. I’ve come in answer to your prayers.

I admit I have my shares of doubt. I asked God one favor, years gone by and still my prayer remains unanswered. 

I started to work my way to please God. Later, i realized that I want to manipulate God. His ways are not our ways, His thoughts are way above ours. God moves in His perfect time. We have to align ourselves.

In my three decades (+4yrs) of existence, I can say that most of my unanswered prayers have something to do with my readiness. Say if the Lord will  bless me with 1million pesos, I can live with that. However, how can I be sure to do the same if we’re talking about 1million dollars? Am I capable of handling that? It’s not the greed that I am concerned of, it’s how to manage it properly. How ready I am for the challenge? If I’m not ready, it will destroy me.

The scripture above comforts me. I’ll never give up, He heard me..

Author:

Feel free to drop PM to starcrossvoyager@gmail.com or in Twitter @bert_sharie

What do you think?

