#0007 – Untimely Death?


Dear dad,

I knew people around me talk about how untimely passing away of grandpa is, being hit by a truck. Well, everything happen for a reason. I believe it’s God’s will, grandpa is in heaven now. 

Another rejected wish – to see my grandpa when I come out of my little world. I heard he’s very fond of kids especially with his grandson, kuya gabo. 
I can feel mom’s grief. Losing a father few weeks before giving birth must be devastating. I keep telling mom to be strong, that we have each other. Dad, your regular chat with me is habit-forming. I’m now talking to mom in silence. I knew she can’t hear, but our hearts are intertwined. It’s an umbilical cord that binds us. #humor

Dad, stay safe. 

What do you think?

