#0009 – Hello World!


Dear dad,

Plok!

That sound thrilled me. It’s my mom’s waterbag exploding! Today is my day – yey!

But I can’t move, am entangled with my umbi cord. #goCSgo! [Cesarean] 🙂

I waited patiently… 

Then I felt a hand scooping me out!

The first glimpse of light frightened me to the bone. I want to go back to my comfort zone. I cried, in complete panic. I kept my eyes closed, i can’t stand the light beaming above me. I felt a snap on my cord. Then a warm damp cloth rubbed all over my body. I was wrapped in a soft clothes afterwards. I’m literally struggling, dad. Where’s mom? 

I was then nursed, together with other babies. I can’t count but I assume they’re more than fingers on my hands and feet combined. There, I cry when I’m hungry, sometimes cry for no reason at all. I can tell I’m good at it! 🙂

After few hours that seem like eternity for me, I was transferred to a room where mom is resting. She’s sleeping, looks like she’s still high on drugs injected in her system. You know dad, I cried to catch her attention and guess what? She’s sleeping but her hand finds its way on me. She holds me close to her, unconsciouly. That’s a first connection, a sweet embrace. What a relief!

You know me dad, I just can’t get enough. I cried louder, and as I cry I realize I’m hungry. She woke up, whispering words of assurance. I felt safe.

I looked at her. I can’t see clearly yet though. Had you ever opened your eyes underwater? That’s what my vision is now. Go ahead you can try, dad.

Then I heard my grandma, she’s talking to me sweetly. She feels sorry I’ve got her nose. I’m puzzled. Nevertheless, I’m too young for stereotypes 🙂

I heard you called mom. She’s speaking to you thru phone. Interesting gadget eh? I cried to show off, had you heard? I bet you did!

I haven’t see you yet dad. When will you come home?

2 thoughts on “#0009 – Hello World!

    1. Albert Soriano says:

      Hindi imay, ung inaanak mo yan si aldaen.. 🙂
      ni re recall ko lang, parang diary ba..tamad kc ako mag diary kaya ganyan style ko hehe..para may babalikan after few years..actually late na nga kc 2yrs old na cya. Hopefully maka catch up ako pag 3yrs old nia.

What do you think?

