Posted in Dear dad

#0010 – Life was Like a Box of Chocolate


“you never know what you gonna get.”

#ForrestGump

Dear dad,

I’m keeping mom awake at night. I’m adapting with my new world – without you yet. But I knew I have your love, I can live with that for now. 

My first month is full of excitement. People gather all around me adoring me with gladness. Well, I can get used to it 🙂

I am too fragile. But I always move my arms and legs, can’t help it – force of habit. They called me kangkarot, must’ve referring to me moving jerkily. Mom said I inherited from you 🙂

By the way, I’ve got your eyes.  

Author:

Feel free to drop PM to starcrossvoyager@gmail.com or in Twitter @bert_sharie

2 thoughts on “#0010 – Life was Like a Box of Chocolate

    1. Thanks Jai..

      Oo nga, kasi alam mo, may mga bagong kaalaman ung anak ko almost everyday binabalita ng mommy nia..it’s my way of documenting it. Mejo nilalangkapan ko ng personality ko pero syempre intact pa rin with regards sa facts – trying to be as accurate as possible.

      Thank you for reading..

What do you think?

