God in Action


Previously, I’m confessing frustrations with my  current job. Surely, it’s a sign of burning out. Nevertheless, my faith is unbreakable and I’m confident that my welfare is in God’s hands. I just need to do my part. Me and my loving and ever-supportive wife came into mutual agreement to execute two emotional responses and two monetary responses. And our efforts paid off. All glory to God.

Emotional Responses

  1. Pray – we spoken openly to God, specifically discuss our prayer requests.
  2. Wait patiently – my wife is my constant reminder to wait patiently. Sometimes we have to wait because that’s our only option. But having a patience is another level.

Monetary Responses

  1. Tithe – we sometimes neglect paying our tithes. Or at least delaying the payment. Delayed obedience is disobedience. It’s not easy to be faithful in tithing if we have good factors to consider. But we learned to prioritize God, and as a result, everything is being provided by God. Let’s initiate the leap of faith. 
  2. Seed – put a seed in your offering. Label it. Say ‘this is for the car!’ We are not encouraging you to be materialistic, it’s just the concept of being specific. Of course you have to be pure in motive, as God checks your heart, not your seed’s amount. It’s fun to experience God’s hands orchestrating your situation in your favor, particularly in granting your requests.

Just this morning, I had a closed-door meeting with my boss. I thought I will receive a scolding šŸ™‚ Instead, I was given a token of appreciation for all my hard works, assuring me that they are aware of my extra efforts to get the job done. And I was granted payment for all the hours I will spend working beyond office hours. 

Well, this is just a beginning. I want this to be an encouragement to everyone (kaway kaway Jai hehe) that He’s not finished with you yet. May magandang plano ang Panginoon. 

5 thoughts on “God in Action

  1. Jai says:

    uyyyy!!! natawa ako nakita ko yung name ko. hahahaha I love your emotional and monetary responses. And the fact that you and your wife is one in this response is just soo amazing! I agree on these actions. Ang galing noh? Once you really take that step of obedience, you will see His grace and faithfulness in your life. Tuloy tuloy lang kapatid. Kaya yan ni Lord! Thanks for reminding us of these powerful truth!

    1. Albert Soriano says:

      Haha, syempre ikaw isa sa una kong naiisip habang sinusulat šŸ™‚
      Isa yan sa pinagpapasalamat ko, ung may Jesus factor sa mag asawa. Pag parehas kc kayong “tama” e may Jesus na namamagitan šŸ™‚
      I declare God’s movement in your life, and career as well..

    1. Albert Soriano says:

      Wow, jayson..your comment made my day šŸ™‚

      God teaches us each day, sabi nga ni apostle Paul …”die daily.” I’m very glad nagiging encouragement ako šŸ™‚ God bless..

      Thank you so much, to God be all the glory..

What do you think?

