A face Behind the Post


Credit to Jai for expressing how cool it is to see the person behind WP blog. 

So I want to add my WP friends in facebook especially the most likers/commenters. I appreciate each convo we have. It’s funny how we, total strangers as may seem, found comfort in online interaction. We’re all sick and tired of facebook newsfeed. Don’t get me wrong, i love facebook, it’s the first site I click each day. It’s just like FB is so public we are tend to be over-exposed – the dilemma of an introvert haha. In comparison, WP is my medium to express myself. Being appreciated is an add-on so to speak. And I bet you feel the same (i assume hehe). 

Having connection with each other virtually, each post as icebreaker, sends thrill within me and makes me so glad I feel we’re talking face-to-face – especially if we agree haha. And when I finally got an opportunity to sneak in (stalking is improper #defensive), I whisper ‘oh, he/she looks like that.’ Then I’m visualizing how he/she talks in parallel to his/her writeups. Presto! I ‘met’ you face to face 🙂

I’m excited to meet you guys, add me in FB/IG please (sabay ganun,hehe).

Update: 

Allow me to share below insight from our daily bread app, same frequency in the spirit 😁

Face-to-face

12 thoughts on “A face Behind the Post

  1. Jai says:

    Asan link ng FB at IG mo? Oh well, yung FB ko mas umingay at sumaya dahil sa blogger friends. Medyo marami na kong na-add dahil nga sa PSA. Pero mas macomment pa rin ako sa WP. Parang ang awkward kasi sa FB. Haha! 🙂

      1. Jai says:

        masigla lang naman dahil din sa chat group. nakakasawa rin mag FB. Pero scroll naman ako ng scroll hahaha Nakita ko nga nasa about page. Infairness, kompleto, may youtube at twitter. Peymus. At antagal mo na pala nagbblog, 2010??? Ayos!

        1. Albert Soriano says:

          Hehe, hindi naman peymus, wannabe cguro haha. Yung youtube video support ko sa WP.. twitter active ako jan anytime Pm me (parang networking lang hehe).

          Nag start ako magsulat sa friendster way back 2007. By that time patok pa ang blog kc makita lang na may gif at theme na kikinang-kinang sa friendster profile ko feeling ko may sarili na ako website, plus may plugin ng mp3 playlist (winamp plugin pa that time). Taz may testimonial section. Then nauso multiply.com 🙂 then blogger.com..taz ito nga WP.

          1. Albert Soriano says:

            Oh, sorry.. it’s a shame we conversed in our native tongues 🙂

            We basically discuss on how crowded facebook is compared to wordpress. And it’s our general observation that people in wordpress are generally nice 🙂

            I love to hear from you. Feel free to add me in.

  2. mybicolblog says:

    You’re right, FB is overrated and medyo nakakasawa na nga rin talaga. I only ever use it to check how my friends are doing and to contact friends who work abroad. Also to post veggies and fruits harvested from our garden lol. WP however is nice. Bloggers are generally nice people too.

What do you think?

